Posts by Raider52

I have added an Excel sheet to help clarify my request. Note that I an trying import multiple xml files to a single Excel worksheet. Not all the xml files will contain the same fields as the Master Schema. So I need to ensure the xml files with fewer column will adjust appropriately to the Master Schema.

Hope someone can nudge me along.

Thanks

Hello All:

Firstly, I am still learning VBA. I am trying to import many xml files into a single Excel worksheet, and there are subtle difference between the xml files. These are EDI Invoice files from a single EDI provider, and the data schema is pretty much identical, but in some cases some vendors do not include certain variable, such as discounts or notes and the files are excluded from the xml files.

What I would like to do is build a Master schema (what I call "Invoice_Map" in the attached Source Code) and write a VBA script which loops through all the XML files and have the data map to the Excel Worksheet based on the master schema fields, which are available within each of the xml files. I have tried to accomplish this without success.

The best I have been able to accomplish is to get VBA to import all the xml files to a single Excel worksheet an load based on each of the xml maps for each xml file.

Please help or provide some sample code which I can modify for my purpose. I really like this forum and I am grateful for any help.

Many thanks in advance

Hello All:

Hello All:

From an Internet search, I found the attached code for extracting Table Data from a single Outlook email, which works very well. I have not figured out how to loop through a series of emails containing the same table format and load all data for all tables to a single Excel worksheet. Once I have loaded all the history, I want to execute the VBA script daily to pick up new incoming table data to update the Excel file.