Posts by mcgee1505

Understood.

I also tried:

Code
    1. =HYPERLINK(CELL("address",INDEX(DRN!$B:$B,MATCH(O2,DRN!$B:$B,1),1)))

It showed me the address but the hyperlink still didn't work.

Is there a VBA code where when I enter a document reference on column 'O' it creates the hyperlink to the corresponding document referenced in the other worksheet?

Hi, I'm looking to use the HYPERLINK and VLOOKUP Functions to hyperlink to a cell on another worksheet. I have a worksheet (DATA) with document numbers in column 'O', and a worksheet (DRN) with a list of document numbers in column 'B'. I want to hyperlink the document number in column 'O' of the DATA worksheet and it take me to the document number in the 'DRN' worksheet. I typed in the formula

Code
    1. =HYPERLINK(VLOOKUP(O3,DRN!B:B,1))

but it just says 'cannot find file'. Can you help me to get this to work please?

Hi JessieJoy,

I'm pretty new to this but I had a similar issue to you previously and managed to work out with the help of the forum a solution that might work for you.

Set the criteria
    In my example we look for the words 'Electrical' in column E, 'DUE' in column AA, but Column AB doesn't have 'SENT' inserted. This means we need to send an email.

Then we need to set up the email, subject, body and recipients.

Hope this helps

Regards
    Mcgee1505

Hi All,

I've moved on to a new project and need a little help. I have a schedule of dates to track document submissions and at present I have to go through it line by line to see what is next due, importantly what is due from me. I would like to see the table represented on a timeline to make it easier for me to report upstream.

The attachment is a snapshot of how the data is currently maintained.

Any guidance or examples of how to get this into a timeline would be gratefully received.

Regards

McGee1505

Hi All,

I'm strugling with my workbook where I need to calculate how much time is lossed on my project.