Posts by jstanley81

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to writing scripts but I have a script written that logs into a website, enters in the parameters needs to pull a report. The website then generates the report into Excel. My issue is that I can't figure out how to make the script use the Save As prompt so that I can specify where to store the downloaded file. Suggestions?

I've recorded a macro and to do a pivot table (and made some adjustments to it so it would work every time). The pivot table works great except that both the column and row have a (blank) as the last field. This doesn't make sense because there is no blank cells that it captures. If I manually produce the pivot table, the pivot shows no blanks. This only happens with the macro run. I've stepped through the code to see the data it is capturing and have confirmed there is no blank cells. I'm at a loss. Normally I wouldn't care too much about this except that it takes the data and inputs it into a report and then formats it. The blanks are throwing off the formatting. Any suggestions as to why this is happening?

Re: Copy sheet and macros to same workbook

EDIT: I found a solution. Not sure if it's the best way or not but I did an If/ElseIF statement to look at the active sheets name first and then based on that run the macro. Tested and it does exactly what I need it to now.

I have a macro that copies a sheet to the same workbook which is exactly what I need it to do. However, the copy also has macros coming with it which I want but I need those copied macros to reference the new sheet. Hope that made sense. Anyways, the macros on the new sheet is reference the the original sheet. Anyone know how to make the macros reference the newly created sheet?

Re: Counting cells that are blank and not equal to 0

Figured out another method. I did this instead...

Code
    1. For i = 2 To lastRow
    2. If IsEmpty(lotusRawData.Cells(i, 5)) = False Then
    3. x = x + 1
    4. End If
    5. Next i