Posts by ansridhar

I am not an expert in using userforms. I have 100 textboxes in a form. In the Sub UserForm_Initialize, it promptly accepts user inputs and also stores the data in the respective cells in worksheet. It reaches end sub and then throws the error. I have one more sub for close button i.e. Sub CloseButton_Click(), which has only "Unload me". When I debug I get the error on the last line i.e. End Sub. What could be the reason for error?

Re: Extract chronological data

I got it. Thanks a lot. Will henceforth structure data in such a way that final reports are easily achieved by few commands rather than such a long code. Sincerely appreciating your effort to help me Roy, Logit.

Re: Extract chronological data

Do you mean that the records of both buy and sell are stacked one below the other? The problem is the past data is already built up over past many months. Henceforth I can ensure that 'new data' are placed one below the other for easy use in future. Is there a solution for the current data which is available only in this format?

The sample file with requirements is enclosed. I have two sets of data i.e. BUY and SELL. Want to list data combining them in a chronological order. Tried using Index and Match combinations. Without luck. Had to manually cut and paste buy and sell data one below the other and then do it. Is there a way around directly?

Files

Re: Formula to replace contents of a cell

Thanks for giving a solution. One doubt. There are several stocks. Some stocks are quoting at very low prices today.
    Take this example to understand.
    One stock X is priced 23 today. And high price was 67. So B1 is 67 as of now. It would be at least a year for A1 to cross 67. As long is A1 is below 67, B1 should not change. I presume with your suggestion of MAX command this would happen. I hope I am clear to you. Can you suggest a variation to your command or some other formula?