Sort Multi-Column List Box by Clicking Header / Date Format Issue

• Hi,

I have a list box and I want to be able to sort it by clicking or double clicking on the header of each column. Is this even possible?

I have 7 columns: Tracking Number, Location, Date Received, Date Moved, Date Completed, Submitted By and Submitted On.

I've attached the document.

Also, when I update the record the date formatting changes. When I save the initial record, the date format is dd-mmm-yyyy, but when I update it, it puts the date format exactly how you enter it in the date textbox.

For instance, when I save the initial record as 6/1/21, it puts it in the spreadsheet and list box as 01-Jun-2021, but when I update the record and type 6/1/21, it puts it in the spreadsheet and list box as 6/1/21.

It's not a big deal, just a minor annoyance because the date format isn't uniform.

• Hi,

I'm not a programmer.... :)

Try to format all txt......(who have data)...

In button UPDATE

Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 3).Value = Format(txtReceived, "dd.mmm.YYYY") put data in your format mm/dd/yy or mmm/dd/yyyy ...

Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 4).Value = Format(txtMoved, "dd.mmm.YYYY")

Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 5).Value = Format(txtCompleted, "dd.mmm.yyyy")

Change everywhere you need.

• This sounds similar to my reply to your other post:

Search for partial value

So try changing:

Code
    1. Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 3).Value = txtReceived
    2. Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 4).Value = txtMoved
    3. Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 5).Value = txtCompleted

to:

Code
    1. Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 3).Value = DateValue(Format(txtReceived, "mm/dd/yyyy"))
    2. Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 4).Value = DateValue(Format(txtMoved, "mm/dd/yyyy"))
    3. Sheets("Worksheet").Cells(y, 5).Value = DateValue(Format(txtCompleted, "mm/dd/yyyy"))

In terms of your other request:

I have a list box and I want to be able to sort it by clicking or double clicking on the header of each column.