Excel VBA to check other sheet and copy over information

• Hello,

I am new to VBA and I am completely stuck on this code. I've tried loads of different threads and methods but with no luck. Please help!

Bit of background. One sheet holds customer info and a date of when a letter has been issued, a column to check the number of weeks since issued (formula already set up), and another column to add a date once the letter has been returned.

My spreadsheet contains several sheets but the 2 I am using for this code are called "CHECKLIST" & "REMINDERS". I want the code (which I intend to have a button for on the REMINDERS sheet) to see if a reference from "CHECKLIST" column B is in "REMINDERS" column B (they won't be in the same order). If it is, then do nothing/ move to the next one. If it is not, then I need to check if the data in the row (with the new reference) matches some criteria. These being if a date is in CHECKLIST Column H, number of weeks >3 in column I and nothing in column J (this is where the response date would be held if we had had one). If these are all true then I want 8 cells from the row copied from CHECKLIST on to the REMINDERS sheet.

I am planning to have it so the user can hit the command button to see which customers have not yet responded after 3 weeks so that a reminder can be issued. If they hit the button and there are no new cases then a message to say "No new reminders required" would be great!

I have the following formula but after hours of trying I cannot get it to work.

Massive thanks in advance!

Cheers

Seb

• Hello and Welcome to the Forum :)

You do not indicate what your macro does produce in terms of results ...;)

Best of all ... to avoid useless guess work ... is to attach a sample file with just the two worksheets you are concerned with ...

If you feel like saying "Thank You" for the help received, do not hesitate to click the "Thumbs Up" icon, below, in the bottom right corner:)

• Hi Carim, thanks for your quick reply!