vba - jump to the next colored cell

• MODERATOR NOTICE: This topic has also been posted on other sites and may already have an answer elsewhere. Please take this into consideration when answering this question

Hi there,

I am a beginner in VBA, but I am really trying to get the hang of it.

I am looking for the right code to jump to the next colored cell, whatever color or location it is.

I can do this without VBA, using the control f function, but I want to has this in code.

So I tried recording it, in order to get the code, but since it references a pre-selected color (which I select), this only lasts as long as the program is currently open with THAT particular find option in place. So when I save, and reopen, the macro will NOT reference that previously colored cell.

This may be a little long winded, but I wrote this, so no one should say "ok, just record the control f function".

So please, what is the simplest way in vba (in a module) to skip/jump/goto the next colored cell???

thanks a bunch.?(

• Hi and Welcome to the Forum :)

When it comes to colored cells ... there is a major difference between the cells colored manually ... and the ones which are colored as a result of conditional formatting ...

Is it a question to jump to the next data entry cell ...?

Could you attach a sample file ...?

If you feel like saying "Thank You" for the help received, do not hesitate to click the "Thumbs Up" icon, below, in the bottom right corner:)

• Carim

Changed the title of the thread from “excel vba” to “vba - jump to the next colored cell”.

So I tried recording it, in order to get the code, but since it references a pre-selected color (which I select), this only lasts as long as the program is currently open with THAT particular find option in place. So when I save, and reopen, the macro will NOT reference that previously colored cell.

Macros don't have memories, Variables will need resetting each time the macro is run.