Vlookup across multiple sheets in another workbook

• I am using the below code to look up data in another workbook and collect the data. I have been able to get it to work in book 2.xlsm (code is in this "copydata") for my data entry sheet that is located in test.xlsx.

What I want to be able to do is also get VBA to pull the integral data from the sample 1, sample 2, etc. in test.xlsx and place in book2 integral values. These sheet names/sample names in test.xlsx will change based on the sample name(will be dynamic), but will be the same names in both workbooks.

Can someone help guide me to how I can add on to this code and address this? I am new to VBA so I am still learning. My actual documents are much larger and so I will need to tweak the reference cells in the end so please try to explain what some of the things mean so I know what I will be doing.

Additionally, is there a way I can dynamically reference the external workbook name in cell A1, instead of the way I have it defined currently so I don't have to change the name every time?

Thanks!

Files

• Book2.xlsm

(19.92 kB, downloaded 79 times, last: )
    • test.xlsx

(12.58 kB, downloaded 74 times, last: )
  • By

integral data

I assume you mean

integral 1 integral 2 integral 3 integral 4 integral 5

If this is correct, I don't see any integral data in the test workbook so there is no data to pull. Please clarify and attach revised files if necessary.

You can say "THANK YOU" for help received by clicking the :thumbup: icon in the bottom right corner of the helper's post.
    Practice makes perfect. I am very far from perfect so I'm still practising.

• Is the integral data in these columns?

weight of empty sample cup (g) sample + sample cup (g) remaining in cup after extraction of sample (g)

If so, please explain in detail what data you want to pull and where you want to paste it referring to specific cells, rows, columns and sheets