Copy Texts from Checkbox and Combo Box to Textbox

• Hello everyone!

I am just new here in the forum. Thank in advance for any help! Bare with me as I am fairly new to programming.

So I have a UserForm1 that contains the following:

• Checkbox

• Combobox

• TextBox

What I want to do:

First of all, I want the choices from the boxes (check and combo) to be shown in TextBox1 when checked/selected.

Second, I want to format the text's that is shown.

For instance, I have a combobox showing 3 options: Name, Country, Address (sample only) If I choose "Name", I want to show a 2-liner text instead of the word "Name".

Also, I want the text to appear on TextBox1 as a lists with bullets.

This is only for some options; for others, I only want the same texts in the boxes to be shown in TextBox1.

Thank you!

• PS.

I am not going to use a Command Button to generate the text on TextBox1. As much as possible, I want the text to show as soon as the checkbox was checked or an item from a ComboBox is selected. I also want the text deleted once option has been unchecked or unselected.

• You don't give much detail to provide an answer. Also, in this case you should provide an example of your workbook, you shouldn't expect someone to re-create it.

This is what I think that you want

• Hello again,

Thank you again royUK for your work. I have seen it and I have attached my sample worksheet here for proper reference.

Here's what I am trying to accomplish.

1. I am hoping the "caption" of the Checkbox be displayed to textbox.

2. I am hoping the "label", which is "Received" and "Required", be displayed on the textbox as well once I choose an option via Checkbox.

3. The texts displayed on the textbox must be displayed on how the options are displayed on the UserForm. For instance, under Received, Name comes as first, then address, etc.