AutoFilter Multiple Sheets, Copy, New Book, Paste to Multiple Sheets

• Here is my dilemma. I have a master workbook with 5 sheets. Each sheet contains a different data-set, but will be filtered by a "Dealer Code" criteria that is common to all 5 sheets. This "Dealer Code" criteria is Column A in all 5 sheets. My goal is to apply autofilter to all 5 sheets, insert a dealer code criteria into a filter input box, copy the filtered data from each sheet, create a new workbook, prompt the Save As dialog box to open, and then paste the filtered data into 5 new sheets. I've had limited success with copying 1 tab and performing the rest of the functions, but not with all 5. I can get all 5 to paste to 1 new book and sheet, but I'm stuck here.

Edited once, last by royUK: Add VBA Script that has worked thus far ().

• This is the script that I'm having more success with. It runs perfect, but I can't figure out how to tell it to create new sheets in the new workbook and paste the appropriate data into the new sheets.

• Hi Roy, thanks for response. Apologies for not posting code in the correct place. I'm trying to go back and edit my original message to remove it, but having trouble. I've also included an example of one of the master files that I'm working with (there are 9 total master files). Also a .txt file with the script that I was able to get working to do what I was trying, but it seems cumbersome and is reliant on two file names (that will in reality be different every time) to function.

• I think this does all you want

• Thanks for the quick reply! When I run it, I'm getting "Run-time error '1004': AutoFilter method of Range class failed" @ line 26. Is it trying to autofilter the new workbook, or the source workbook?

• No error at all for me. I've run it several times.

The AutoFilter takes place in the original workbook

Are you using the same example workbook? Does each sheet have data starting in A1?