VBA Macro to Save each Excel sheet in a workbook as its own separate PDF based on the Value in a Cell D9 on each sheet

• Hello all,

I am wondering if anyone could please kindly help me

I need a VBA Macro to save each Excel sheet in a workbook as its own separate PDF based on the Value in a Cell (D9) on each sheet. I have the code to name by tab name but I can not work out how to save by cell reference.

The code I have to save by tab ref is as follows, I just need to alter it to used cell D9 as the saved Pdf file name

If anyone knows how to do this I would be so happy as its driving me nuts

Many Thanks

Debs

• Thank you kindly to royUK for you fast reply and help with using this forum, this is my first time using anything like this.

Apologies I wasn't clear with my request as I need a VBA to save just as the information contained in cell D9 as the PDF file name and not the worksheet name as well.

When I remove the piece of script pointing to the worksheets & ws.Name & "_" I get an error message that states Time-run error -'214024773 (8007007b)' document not saved.

Also I believe I have an issue with the end of my script as it will run and save all 40 sheets in the workbook but then I get a different Time-Run error '1004' Document not saved. The document my be open or an error may have been encountered when saving. The workbook than just hangs for a few minutes.

I know you have already helped me but if you know how to resolve these issues that would be fantastic

Many thanks

• Hello,

Could you prepare a sample file with say 3 to 4 sheets ... and no confidential data ...

Attaching such a file would solve your question in a matter of minutes ...;)

Meanwhile you could test following

Code
    1. Sub SaveWorksheetAsPDF()
    2. Dim ws As Worksheet
    3. On Error Resume Next
    4. For Each ws In Worksheets
    5. ws.ExportAsFixedFormat xlTypePDF, "C:\Users\lucy\Dropbox\certs\" & ws.Range("D9") & ".PDF"
    6. Next ws
    7. On Error GoTo 0
    8. End Sub