Need help completing my Userform Repair db

• Repair Database.xlsm

Hi folks.

I am a noob when it comes to excel vba and am currently learning.

I am creating an excel vba database to record repairs of electronic/electrical products.

I have managed to put together the building blocks of the database front, but am struggling with the code to do the following:

1. Add repair record to the next row down. When I add a new repair record, it overwrites the current one.

2. After I add the repair data nothing happens. Ideally would like a message saying I have added data successfully and data is then cleared in the userform.

3. How can I add a new product tab, for example Fridge or Mobile phone? At present I only have a TV product tab, but later want to add more product tabs.

4. Once a new product tab is created, is it possible to automatically have the same columns as the TV tab?

5. How can I display list of repair records in the search results box as I type any words from any repair record from different tabs?

I have attached my database excel file.

I am open to constructive criticism, which no doubt will help me to learn.

Any help would be greatly received please.

Thank you.

• Hello and Welcome to the Forum :)

First of all ... Congratulations on what you have already accomplished ... !!!

You should tackle ( and fix ) each problem ... one after the other

Regarding Adding Data, you will agree you do need to identify the last used row and select the first on available ...

so, you should insert following instruction

last = Sheet1.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row + 1

and then ... ensure all your instructions use this variable ... which should the hard-coded 2 ...

e.g. Worksheets("TV").Cells(last, 1).Value = TextBox1.Text

Hope this will help

If you feel like saying "Thank You" for the help received, do not hesitate to click the "Like" icon ...just below...in the bottom right corner...:)

• Hello Carim.

Thank you for replying to my problem.