Macro to copy workbook multiple times and name copies based on incremented cell value

• Hello. I'm new to VBA and have managed to create a macro that copies my workbook x number of times; however, it fails after the first copy because the filename for the next copy is the same as the first copy. Can you please help me increment the filename? The cell ("G5") that is used to generate the filename contains an integer (e.g., 2345), so I just need to increment it by 1 each time.

This is what I currently have. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated!

Sub Macro1()

Dim numtimes As Long
    Dim strSaveName As String
    Dim x As Integer 'Loop counter
    x = Worksheets("Production Record (ATFx)").Range("I2").Value

For numtimes = 1 To x
    'Get string to save new workbook as
    strSaveName = Worksheets("Production Record (ATFx)").Range("F5").Value & Worksheets("Production Record (ATFx)").Range("G5").Value
    'Copy the workbook
    ActiveWorkbook.Sheets.Copy
    'Save the newly created workbook
    ActiveWorkbook.SaveAs strSaveName
    'Increment the workbook name ?
    Next numtimes

End Sub

• Hello and Welcome to the Forum :smile:

Below is your macro to be tested :

Hope this will help

If you feel like saying "Thank You" for the help received, do not hesitate to click the "Like" icon ...just below...in the bottom right corner...:)

• Hi, Carim.
    Thank you very much for your help! I realize there are two things I forgot to mention:

1) The name of the file should also contain the value in F5, i.e., filename = <F5> <G5>.xlsx, for example, 005 2345.xlsx, where only G5 is incremented. That's why my original macro had the following code:

strSaveName = Worksheets("Production Record (ATFx)").Range("F5").Value & Worksheets("Production Record (ATFx)").Range("G5").Value