No announcement yet.

Body does not appear when sending outlook mails with signature with excel macro

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Body does not appear when sending outlook mails with signature with excel macro

Since I am new to the VBA I am trying to structure a code to send email through outlook with the signature.But when I run the below code it displays me only the signature(body does not appear).

When I use "F8" and check it can be clearly seen that my body appears then signature overwrites it.I tried with a lot of experts' answers but it remains with only the signature or only the body.How do I fix this?

Code:
    Option Explicit  Sub SendEmailwithsign()  Dim objoutApp As Object, objoutmail As Object Dim strbody As String, strSig As String Set objoutApp = CreateObject("outlook.Application") Set objoutmail = objoutApp.CreateItem(0)  On Error Resume Next  With objoutmail    .To = "[email protected]"   .CC = ""   .Subject = "Test mail"   .Recipients.ResolveAll   .Display                 'body appears until this point'    strSig = .Environ("appdata") & "Microsoft\Signatures\bbbb.txt"   strbody = "Hello"   .body = strbody & strSig     'with this step Body part does not appear but only the signature'    End With     On Error GoTo 0   Set objoutmail = Nothing   Set objoutApp = Nothing  End Sub
    Last edited by NILUSHA MADUMAL; 3 weeks ago. Reason: My code displays here horizontally but I wrote it vertically,I do not know the reason

Hello,

Ron de Bruin has created a complete series of readily available macros ...

see https://www.rondebruin.nl/win/s1/outlook/amail4.htm

Hope his will help
    If you feel like saying "Thank You" for the help received ...You can click on the "Like" icon ...just underneath ... ... in the bottom right corner ...

Comment