Data cleaning with conditions - VBA

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Data cleaning with conditions - VBA

Hi I am new to VBA and learning things:I have data in column A:A1 - it is Heading say NameA2 - MOL:22 Need to buy (2345 h,35 m) single rowA3,A4,A5 - MOL:21 need to Sell (853 h,8 m) (these are merged cells)A6, A7 - Need to rent (300 m) (these are merged cells). It goes on...Coulmn BB1, C1 and D1 are merged so it is like ABC/XYZ/PDFB2 - New (2345 h,35 m)B3 - New (483 h, 11 m)B4 - old (369 h, 56 m)B5 - Recent (2 s)B6 - New (150 h , 30 m)B7 - Old (149 h, 30 m) SO it goes on..Column C:C1 - it is already merged.C2 - XC3 - yC4 - yC5 - yC6 - ZC7 - ZSO it goes on..Coulmn D:D1 - it is already merged.D2 - 2345 h,35 mD3 - 483 h, 11 mD4 - 369 h, 56 mD5 - 2 sD6 - 150 h , 30 mD7 - 149 h, 30 mSO it goes on..Here I need to remove data within the parentheses in column A and retain only the text. Column B1,C1 and D1 needs to be unmerged and give the respective heading to that particular column like B1- ABC, C1 - XYZ, D1 - PDF. And for column D retain as it is . Create column E to find the total hours from column D. So convert minutes to hours, seconds to hours and get the total hours for Column D (Hours+min(converted to hours)+sec(converted to hours if it is there)).And also create column F convert from hours to days taking data from column E.So I have multiple excel files like excel 1, excel 2 and so on in a folder and it needs to be formatted as above by creating one macro file. So far what i have done is below and I am stuck up - I need a help please. Unmerge and repeat rows:Sub sbUnMergeRange()Range("A1:A30000").UnMergeDim strlast As StringDim lngRow As Longstrlast = Range("A2")For lngRow = 2 To ActiveSheet.UsedRange.Rows.Count If Cells(lngRow, 1).text = "" Then Cells(lngRow, 1).Value = strlast Else strlast = Cells(lngRow, 1).text End IfNextEnd SubSub SplitValue() Dim avarSplit As Variant avarSplit = Split(Range("A1:A30000").Value, "(")End SubRemove parent