Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Runtime error'-2147217900(80040e14)':Syntax Error in INSERT INTO Statement

Hi,
    I am having issues with the following code, it is returning "Runtime error'-2147217900(80040e14)':Syntax Error in INSERT INTO Statement" Error, I am trying to Insert data entered into a form (which contains textboxes and comboboxes ) to Access database which is having both text and numerical fields, following is the code for the form( Im a beginner to this so the code is a simple one, please help)
    Code:
    Private Sub fesbmt_Click()
    Dim res As VbMsgBoxResult
    Dim en, ef, md, fe, loo, pr, ms, intr, rp, pb As String
    Dim s2, p2, t2, e2, m2 As Integer
    If cboen.Value = "" Or cboef.Value = "" Or ComboBox3.Value = "" Or ComboBox6.Value = "" Or s1.Value = "" Or p1.Value = "" Or t1.Value = "" Or e1.Value = "" Or m1.Value = "" Or loocb.Value = "" Or practn.Value = "" Or mstrcb.Value = "" Or intrvl.Value = "" Or respp.Value = "" Or prby.Value = "" Then
    res = MsgBox("All fields are required!", vbOKOnly)
    If res = vbOK Then Exit Sub
    End If
    If s1.Value > 4 Or s1.Value < 0 Or p1.Value > 4 Or p1.Value < 0 Or t1.Value > 4 Or t1.Value < 0 Or e1.Value > 4 Or e1.Value < 0 Or m1.Value > 4 Or m1.Value < 0 Then
    res = MsgBox("Warning!-S,P,E,M values should be 1,2 or 3!", vbOKOnly)
    If res = vbOK Then Exit Sub
    End If
    en = cboen.Text
    ef = cboef.Text
    md = ComboBox3.Text
    fe = ComboBox6.Text
    s2 = s1.Value
    p2 = p1.Value
    t2 = t1.Value
    e2 = e1.Value
    m2 = m1.Value
    loo = loocb.Text
    pr = practn.Text
    ms = mstrcb.Text
    intr = intrvl.Text
    rp = respp.Text
    pb = prby.Text
    Dim Com As New ADODB.Connection
    Dim Constr As String
    Dim Sql As String
    Constr = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=D:\fmeca1.mdb;User Id=Admin;Password=;"
    Com.Open Constr